You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Mother's Day! What is the Greatest Act of Motherly Love that You Have Ever Experienced?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My mom taught me to by myself and fight for freedom. My mom also taught me to do whatever is necessary to ensure fairness. She taught me to be a rebellious person and to question rules, especially ones that don't serve humanity. My mom taught me to be strong-willed and determined.

Sort:  

That is awesome! Sounds like a strong woman.

oh boy, strong is putting it mildly. I kind of resented her growing up because she was overpowering, and I was on the shy, introverted side.

I recall from some of your past posts that you have learned from this and pride yourself on giving your daughter the freedom to explore and create. That is very cool.