You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 6 Month Steemit Challenge

in #life8 years ago

Challenges are great for personal motivation. I wish you all the success in the world with this. I just did kind of the same thing with my second novel, which still has about 80,000 words to go till it's finished (it's sitting at 120,000 words right now)....I put a public book release date for it on all social media I have attached to my first book. Now, I have a challenge of my own to meet that release date by finishing the book, editing it, rewriting it two or three times, putting a professional cover on it, and getting it up online and available for sale by that date. When you issue a challenge to yourself and make it public, you are much more likely to work hard to complete and achieve it. I think you'll do just fine here.