You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What the New Year Really Means

in #life5 years ago

That's a good one. I believe it's a bit of an addiction and a bit habitual so I also try to keep smartphones from my meals. I only take it out to capture images of everyone else on their smartphones so I can show my kids what they look like. That loneliness is also a crazy one if we think in terms of screentime. People are not really enjoying each other's physical companionship or friendship while looking at each other through a screen. Crazy to think about. Have a great new year.

Sort:  

I was once in a jify lube watching 7 guys all on their phones. Good lordy, they could be networking or meeting new friends. what have we come to. I wrote a song once about this and called it zombies. I played it for a friend at a gig i was doing, when i looked up to see her in the back of the crowd. She was pacing and txting not even hearing me sing... zombies aombies are everywhere, watch me pass them in my underwear... la la la la..