You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is The World Becoming More Violent?

in #life7 years ago

I agree with stackin, love the name by the way, that we as a global community are more connected through tech. which makes this fog or haze of negative information around all of us 24/7 filled with just plain bad news. We've always been a violent species or at least through this last coming back from the former fall of mankind. Look up ancient societies and myths such as Atlantis for thoughts on what we once may have been. I believe we were once much more than we are now and maybe more than once throughout our history. I've found that the less tech. there is in my life the better my world actually is..............

Sort:  

yes, hopefully we can overcome our tribal urges and learn to live in peace
our very existence depends on it