Coffee Corner: To football or not to football?

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20160628_121300.jpg

World Cup is here again, the Olympics of football. If I am not wrong, I think it is the most watched sports in the world.

There will be fans around the world that will be jumping for joy, crying tears of sadness, cheering, jeering, etc. There will be sleepless nights for some, absentees from work or school and football parties.

As for me, I have limited knowledge about the game, though my family is quite involved with football. In fact the only footballer I know is David Beckham and the only team I know is Manchester United. I have no idea what the rules are or how long is the playing time or even how many players on the field.

However, one thing I know is that we should not idolized any of the footballers or the game itself.

You must not make for yourself an idol of any kind or an image of anything in the heavens or on the earth or in the sea. - Exodus 20:4 (NLT)

The question today is: Do you follow the World Cup? If yes, which team do you support?

Sort:  

Well, I am not a huge fan of football hah I haven't even watched any of the games till the end in this particular world cup, but I just support my Country Nigeria... Don't know much about them, lol even when most of my friends do.

Welcome to the club!!! I will cheer for Nigeria.

Looks like you took a year break and are back on steemit. Welcome back. Hope you stay a while.
Also looks like it triple posted the same article?

Thanks. I am using the same picture for all my post but the content is different.

Oh i would have never thought that (Because i've never seen anyone do that)... I guess you could put #1, #2, #3 if you want to use the same one each time. haha

Thanks for the suggestion. Will adopt it in my next post.

Yeh to World Cup, I support Australia!!!

All the best!