Exploring The Coolest Co-Living Bookstore Intown !!! 🙀📖

in #life7 years ago (edited)

image

Hi Steemians,

I am here today at OPEN HOUSE@ Central Embassy.

Are you a bookstore lovers ?!

If you are don't miss this place in Bangkok.

image

What's Open House ?

Open house appears to be a co-working / food courtish / Book store. In my opinion, The concept is Co-Living Space. From hanging out to grabbing a cup cup of coffee or eating good quality franchise food and exploring cool books.

image

image

This whole space is free to enter !!!

The design and layout is so need and Bangkok haven't yet offered anything like this.

image

image

Books

Most of the book here are international emphasizing on Art and Design. If you are an Art lover you won't be disappointed here. Many unique and difficult to find books. It's a great place to get inspired I'd say.

Food

Many of the famous high quality local franchise food are offered here. From vegan to meat lovers. They are pricey but you won't be dissapointed on the selections they offer.

image

image

image

image

image

Apart from that, they have a little band and playground to bring your children.

I think it's a wonderful place to spend the weekend at. I spend hours there enjoying every bit of this cool space. Make sure to come and visit if you are in Bangkok. It is located near Chitlom BTS station.

Thank you for the upvotes and comments

Much love, Suzana 😌❤️

Sort:  

what a fantastic place!

Looks so amazing :O i wana go so bad.. I will have a look if i move to bankog, i was looking at jobs for english teachers but still in the process of making my mind up.

Thanks for the share, this might really be of use in the future ^^

Also: you look amazing

Good luck with your job and hope get to visit this wonderful city !!!

You look wonderful, food looks delicious, great post overall!

Great post, thank you for sharing.Follow you.

Cool spot @suerisue! Books will always have that unique appeal that can never be taken away.
Lunch looked good too ;)

I think I am in love with your post. Photographs were taken perfectly , and Its something where I want to spend my life ,

Location added to my bucket list OPEN HOUSE@ Central Embassy.

I'm just inlove with the quality of the photos. Lovely post

oh my god
such a great place
upvoted
thanks for sharing @suerisue

6'th floor, right?

That's too good to be a bookstore. If only all bookstores looked like this people would stop playing video games and read a book for a change.

This deserves some attention. Upvoted and resteemed :)

real cool place to spend holiday or weekend

EXCELLENT POST.

Wow this is a really great place, to read ur favourite books if u a book lover , as well as getting to enjoy a cup of coffee or just any food plus the playground .

Good post watch my blog new gold bangles visit plz follow me

Me gusta el lugar que visitas, genial todos esos libros sobre arte y la comida se ve muy deliciosa, gracias por compartir tanto de tus experiencias

This post has received a 3.01 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @upboat. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

That is a very impressive bookshop!

Very nice pictures nd post, upvoted and follow your account, greetings from Hungary!

@suerisue You have me jealous. We had similar type places in the U.S., but they all closed nearby, except one. As wonderful as it is, it does not remotely compare to what you have tantalized our eyes and imagination with here.

This brings back fond memories when I left the homestead a few years back and rented a large house in a small city. I had my own library. That is where the sofa/couch went, not the living room. There is something so intoxicating; sitting amongst books and reading. It is almost as great as sitting out in a garden. Thank you, for the guided tour.

Fantastic place to indulge in your favorite reading :)

looks like you had a great day - nice food and what a lovely bookshop - i connected by following to see your future posts - i hope you like music and art, as they are my main gigs, i also post about my travels too.

Loving the photography! What camera are you using for this? And who took the photos? :)

If I wasn't following you already, I would do so again. It's a very good sign that people are prompted to follow your content every time they see it!

Talk soon.

I love books, unlike the internet or television books always contain objective information and are more entertaining

Good stuff. Readers and creating favourable environment to them and creating environment to read - all respected highly

It is beautiful and best of luck.

Wow, amazing place. Many books, live music, great food... It's like a paradise :D Great post @suerisue! Upvoted and followed :)

Looks so tempting. I am in the Philippines,and wish they has something like that here. Nice pics!

Very fun place to visit. Nothing like that around here. Wish there was. Thanks.

Very nice place.

That is such an interesting bookstore. Haven't seen a bookstore like this. I went to a used bookstore in Charleston, SC. It was a nice bookstore and I found some wonderful books but it was nothing like yours. Enjoy.

wonderful, it's beautiful inside

I can spend all day in such a place. Recently it seems more malls are shifting to such a concept, at least in the space between the stores (which are slowly becoming non-exclusive as well). Particularly keen on one I've seen where it's on the rooftop with glass ceiling.Anyway, found any good books?

Amazing Bookstore. We have a pretty modern Library in our town but compared to that store it looks boring. Very cool place!

Your blog is so interesting. I'm going to follow you for more! Also can you give me an idea of how you changed the background of your blog. It looks really sick! Love your blog. 😉