What Can A Fortune Teller Tell You ?!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit friends,

The other day my group of girlfriends and i visited a supposedly a famous fortune telling here in Bangkok. Personally i am not a believer in such but i was interested to sit down and listen to what he had to say. Some of my friends were totally blown away while others were not amazed.

palm5.jpg

Why Let Someone Else Predict Your Future ?

I feel that some people are in between a dilemma in there lives so they want a consultant from a fortune teller. Life is tough sometimes and we need to make choices while the path we take is filled with uncertainty. Knowing the future makes a person feels safer and secure to aim towards a certain direction. Some just go for fun and want to see how gifted or talented a fortune teller is on reading someone else.

Fortune Telling Methods

They are Hundreds of method to Fortune telling. These are the common and mostly used.

tumblr_nhzkg4lDrE1u2pquno1_500.jpg

Palmistry

This method is by reading the palms and lines on a person's hands. They can see your future by just looking at it.

tumblr_oubprqXMM41w7n4sfo1_500.png

Pendulum Reading

This method is practiced to answer questions. It's believed that the Egyptian,Geeks and Chinese used this over 4000 years ago. Pendulum gives a "Yes" and "No"format with alphabet charts and numbers addition to it.

face.jpg

Face Reading

This Method is an art of analyzing a person’s character. It tells a person’s personality traits, fate and health condition. It also shows there past, present and future

3e6541ce376711e38f1322000ab5923b_7.jpg

Tarot Reading

This method revolves around the playing with cards. It's believed that these were guided by some kind of spiritual force seeing that person's life and future.

As some people take fortune telling seriously other just do for fun and many don't even go to one. It's interesting to have such power in this world to know everything. What do you think will happen if there's such ways that we all knew our future ?, Wont some of us change it ? If some of us changes it, isn't it's like a Domino ? One action don't only change your future but other's too. So it just all comes back to the same at the end then.......We don't know what's going to happen. Let's live in the beauty of not knowing and enjoy the roller-coaster ride of life.

Thank you for voting and commenting

Much Love, Suzana

Sort:  

@suerisue I am not concerned about what they are going to tell me. I am more concerned about what I am going to tell them. The sky will be blue tomorrow.

I don't believe in this practice. The future predict what your are doing right now and no one can tell what happen tomorrow, unless it's predictable such as typhoon, rains, and eclipse. Even the fate of crypto is unpredictable.

Yeah I gess it's better to believe in what you can do than to believe on something that you're not sure if it will happen or not.

Believing in yourself !

Yes like i said some go for fun and some just dont know which direction or decisions to make in life. Thank you for your thoughts. :)

A few are:

A secret admirer will soon send you a sign of affection.
Your heart is in a place to draw true happiness.
A thrilling time is in your near future.
The one you love is closer than you think.
Plan for many pleasures ahead.
Something you lost will turn up soon.

hahaha Is That like Online Horoscope ?

Why go to a fortune teller or similar, if that is something you are interested in learn to do it yourself. I would suggest Tarot as the best place to start as there is the greatest body of literature to support it. There is bound to be something to suit everyone's learning style out there.

Just for fun !!

I've never been to a fortune teller and I can't see myself going. Like you said, if someone tells me what my future is going to be, I am going to subconsciously do things that agree or disagree with what the fortune teller predicted. It might be a cool experience, but I am a believer that we can control our own fate.

You got it right. It's quit entertaining to listen to fortune teller sometimes but if you depend all your actions to what the fortune teller says, then something not right might happen.

Yes I agree. think it's best not to even start because you will always remember what he/she told you and it might impact your personal decisions which i think is not fair to let someone else's voice having a say on which direction you should take with life.

Exactly, and then it becomes a self fulfilling prophecy. I think people in general just want something to believe in because life can be hard sometimes and we want to have reasons or explanations for everything to make it easier on ourselves

38 minutes, not one comment.
I help out a little to make you feel better. 😜
You got fantastic rewards so far. So no reason to be sad!
I am already curious what's next

;) Too early to say sometimes.... hahahah Thank you anyways cheers

Face Reading looks a bit easy to use because someone's face always portrays a lot about the individual.

It might have been a great experience for you really.
I need to go to one and experience it for myself(and also do it for fun!)

Some People have poker face though !

The future is a mystery that we will live. Designing for the best of times from now on. But most importantly enjoy the present because we do not necessarily live in the future ... regards @suerisue

on point, all true !! nothing but now is important !!!

Thank you. Interesting information.

Before I get a fortune teller to tell me about something, I will have a few options already laid down. The words from the fortune teller are more likely to reassure my decision than dictating it.

Oke, buying BTC it is!

What a good experience even if you don't believe! :-)
I enjoyed reading your post a lot.
Have the pleasure to follow you, and waiting for more..

Thank you and you are welcome ! :)

Nice post! I've never really believed in fortune telling... however, my mum went to a fortune teller when I was little and was told that when I grew up I'd have three children. This is now true.

Coincidence?

Probably.

Haha!

Maybe you always believed that idea ? Did she tell you this before you had kids ? Anyhow congrats on your 3 children. I cant even maintain a relationship. lol

Aw haha, thanks. :) Hmm that's a good point. Yes she told me before I had children, and I forgot about it until quite recently. Maybe my subconscious inadvertently got programmed to have 3 kids haha!

I know some people who went to find out what's going to happen in their future.. I personally don't believe that people can actually look into your future, life or something else, but I think it's very interesting to read about it! :) And I enjoyed your post today about all the different forms and techniques they use - very interesting! :)

Thank you, Yes many of my Thai friends always go to these and eventually i get dragged along..... weep...weep. Personally i feel a creepy vibe to the whole thing.The guy that i went to see always gets sick or accidents, They say it's because he reads other people's future so it's eating some of his own up. TT

I think the future is only Rosey for those taking your money and feeding people this rubbish! It's strange but I know some intelligent people who believe in this so who am I to judge!

I guess lets Just stick with believing in the rosey paths!!! Thank you :)

the palmistry looks like a hindu stuff ..is it

Great post. Upvoted and followed.

whether line of hand work in real? i am not suppose that.

Just believe in own efforts

I,m don't believe in this practice...
I don't believe in this practice

A fortune teller can teach you a lot about the gullible nature of humans and how human psychology can be used to scam people. It's interesting to observe how fortune tellers use cognitive attributes of humans, such as detecting relationships and patterns or confirmation bias, to make statements that appear to be true without actually saying anything that requires supernatural abilities.

He actually predicted which age i was going to get married and which of my parents is going to haven first lol....... So lets see. I'm pretty sure it is everything you said.