When I don't know what to do anymore...

in #life6 years ago

Every day, I try my best to keep my mind clear from society's ramblings. Call me a mind hermit, but I really feel that at this point in time, humanity has gotten so many things wrong. When we were still exploring evolution for technology or for better living, many inventors and great minds of the century look to Nature. But somehow, that transformed to something else. Now infinite possibilities has turned into possible profit for some, and for others, if they're self-aware enough, it could enhance lives without the repercussions.

But too often, we take things for granted. Maybe it's about not learning fully from what we observe from Nature. Have we forgotten that nothing lasts forever? And that made us cling onto benefits only for as long as we want? I really can't tell what it is. 7 billion people with 7 different agendas. Who's to say who is right or wrong?

We can't really know for sure. But if the ultimate goal is to be happy, then we're just using the wrong tool. For me, the ONLY tool is Nature.

Look deep into nature, and then you will understand everything better. - Albert Einstein

And when I do, I feel more certain than ever. Nature's perspective can be as resplendent and as minute as it wants me to observe and see. Most of the time, I'll just allow it to happen. It's like I'm watching a movie written and directed by Nature herself. All my 5 senses are then centered around my heart. Because Nature speaks to us through our heart. Her language is eternal. We have been using it ever since we were born. It never leaves unless we've put it aside.

So whenever you can, look at a tree, a plant or an insect. Then you'll begin to slowly develop perspective of your own life. Don't look to others to gain perspective, then you're just comparing. Look at the source of life, life at its purest form. It could be a newborn even!

I'll leave you with another quote from Einstein. I think he combines nature and science really well 😃

The joy in looking and comprehending is nature's most beautiful gift. - Einstein

20170203_235946515_iOS.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for your beautiful post. Einstein had it right.
I resonate with what you feel which is the reason I have transformed my backyard into what I call an "oasis". It is my place to observe nature, reflect on life and myself. An outdoor space could benefit anyone and can even be a very small space.

Here is one of my outdoor sitting areas.

Copy of P1010184.JPG

I will resteem this post. Thank you.
I am new to Steemit as well as you. Good luck.

Wow I love your sitting area! It's really beautiful!

Thank you for resteeming my post. I'm new to Steemit as well. Let's have fun on Steem :) @witchhazel

Thank you so much. It is one of my favorite places to sit. I did everything. I hand dug the hole for the pond, made the pavers for the patio. My backyard truly is a work of art. I will post many more pictures in the future. Good luck with Steemit. Ill keep track of your posts.