Herbal Alchemy: Natural Sex Elixirs For Men and Women (SFW)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

"Love requires all the senses, not the least of which taste!" - Anonymous College Lothario

ethereal1.jpg

I've said many times, in many post, that I consider myself a woman of science and technology (and I am!). But I also can't deny all of the insane voodoo I learned growing up with my crazy coven of aunts (my poor father... but that's another story)!

Anyway, these self proclaimed "daughters of nature" literally had a potion for everything, especially spicing things up in the bedroom!

(And considering how men chased after them, It's hard to argue with that!)

lovespell.png

As a young girl this was all exciting and "witchy," but as I grew older I was lulled into the sexy world of wires and bolts!

Being a grown-ass woman now in her... (not important), I've started reconnecting with my "roots" if you will and started looking at the science the behind the "hocus pocus!"

It turns out, there are legitimate findings to my aunts mystical shenanigans after all. There are certain spices, roots, and herbs that will actually "jumpstart your libido!"

HOW THIS WORKS

Basically there are attributes of certain plants the affect the human body in different ways. There are plants that can cure migraines, stomach ailments, a bad rash, so it makes sense that there are those that will affect our sex drive as well.

Here is known list of those of just some of those:

screen-shot-2013-02-14-at-11-05-24-am.png

Others not listed are: Cacao, Hibiscus, Hawthorne, Goat Weed, Sarsaparilla, Rose, and Angelica.

There are many tonics you can make with these ingredients but I'm only going to cover 2 really good ones. One for women, and one for men.

(This is just a post, not a novel after all!)

FOR WOMEN

Ingredients:

  • 2 parts damiana leaf
  • 1 part rose petals
  • 1½ parts cinnamon chips
  • 1 part shatavari root
  • 2 parts hibiscus
  • 1 part sarsaparilla

Directions:

Blend herbs together in jar.
Use 1 tablespoon per 8 oz boiling water, let steep 10 minutes, and sweeten with honey to taste.

FOR MEN

Ingredients

  • 1 tablespoon ground maca
  • ½ vanilla bean
  • ½ cup raw, local honey

Directions:

  • Slice open the vanilla bean and scrape out the little black vanilla seeds.
  • Mix the ground maca, vanilla seeds, and honey in a jar.
  • Let infuse for a few days or a week and then enjoy!

Maybe you are one of those fiery couples who don't need much of a "charge" in the sack, but if you do need a little push, these should get you in the right place!

Like I said before, I don't particularly hold to all of my families wild beliefs, but having experimented with these myself, I know they gave me a little tingle in that "special place!"

Hopefully it works for you too!

Important Note: Make sure before trying any of these ingredients that you don't have allergies. Also you want to make sure that these ingredients don't contradict with any medications you might be taking!

Sort:  

That is an interesting post, how could I miss your profile until now - changed now. Checking these ingredients and will feedback if the drive did increase. Thanks for that advise.

I see some familiar Chinese herbs in the list... most of them I will need to check with Mr Google, I may know them but just not in their scientific names...

Yeah most of the ones on the list are pretty easy to find.

Always tread carefully when trying out new supplements, and do your research to ensure they do not interact with medications or medical conditions.

Sexy info!

Yeah I forgot to note that, along with making sure you're not allergic to any of them!

Loading...

Great post, I agree with what you write, it is very interesting, thank you for sharing that information, I invite you to see my new post, @suicidalviral I followed you, thanks for sharing! I need your help in these difficult times, I would appreciate if you giving her a look at my last post and leave me your comment, greetings and success in everything!
#Prayformexico
#Mexicostrength

I'm so glad you like the post! And I am praying for Mexico as well. I have family there. I also gave you a follow too!

This is incredible! Love it. @suicidalviral

Thank you so much!

I like your post. @suicidalviral I have followed you

Thank you kindly good sir! ;)

Plants have many properties hidden in them.

Its a little work to make such potions but its worth it but peoples these days prefer capsules instead of Potions .

That's a shame.

Cool post 100% upvote