I Bought a MacBook Pro 13-inch w/Touch Bar From Blogging On Steemit! Thank You Steemit Community For This Gift!

in #life7 years ago

Just published version 0.3.0 of my dsteem library to npm! Changelog: ECDSA key management and transaction…
$393.98
37 17
I Bought a MacBook Pro 13-inch w/Touch Bar From Blogging On Steemit! Thank You Steemit Community For This Gift!
2 days ago by firepower 67 in life

I bought a new MacBook Pro 13" w/Touch bar few days ago. It's an incredible piece of hardware and I've been using it a…
$409.61
499 252
Broke my hand, got a date.
yesterday by anonymyst 51 in funny

Dear reader, I would say that it’s been about a year since I’ve been able to answer the question; where do you see…
$281.17
157 16
SteemFest has an Official Carrier (code for discounts)
2 days ago by gtg 63 in steemfest

On behalf of SteemFest 2017 and with a permission of Sir Roeland von Steem , I've made an agreement with TAP…
$382.60
274 45
The African leapfrog...
2 days ago by gavvet 76 in africa

Africa leapfrogs with technology, this is a well established fact. For example many of Africa's smart phone users…
$388.30
487 124
BitShares is Going to Dominate Crypto in 2018 - Here's Why!
yesterday by dutch 54 in bitshares

I have spent my first month on this platform reviewing cryptocurrencies and engaging with their communities, primarily…
$282.03
196 101
Hardfork 19 Might Have Been a Step Too Far In the Right Direction
13 hours ago by calaber24p 73 in steemit

With the recent hardfork we saw the number of ideal 100% votes per day get lowered, but also at the same time their…
$213.39
217 47
My Past, Present and Future - How I became homeless and why I am not worried!
3 days ago by venuspcs 64 in blog

The Past In 2003 I started a new career as a truck driver, prior to then I had done many many different things. I…
$556.57
334 126
Top Secret to Making Money with Any Cryptocurrency!
3 hours ago by jerrybanfield 65 in cryptocurrency

What is the number one secret I've discovered for making money in the world of cryptocurrencies? This secret allows…
$171.03
439 100
Livin' The Steem: How 2 Anarchists Defected From the USSA to Mexico On Only $50, A Hope & A Steem
12 hours ago by jeffberwick 62 in steemit

I had the opportunity to interview one of the most popular writers on Steemit this week, @lily-da-vine. As you'll…
$199.77
317 51
dsteem vs. steem-js — Round 1
yesterday by almost-digital 57 in steemdev

@good-karma suggested that I should setup a performance test of dsteem and compare it to the official steem-js…
$253.53
42 20
Steemcleaner Report for July 6, 2017
2 days ago by steemcleaners 73 in steemcleaners

Steemcleaners Posts & Guides: Tag Spam & High Frequency Posting Guide Plagiarism Guide Identity & Content…
$313.48
285 29
The Steemit Crypto Challenge #17+1 - CC2k17.7 - 100 Steem Power Prize!
4 days ago by timsaid 71 in steemitcryptochallenge

Prepare - Uncover - Outwit - Find - WIN! Welcome to the Steemit Crypto Challenge. You may know this series of…
$691.89
643 181
Upvotable Day 1
19 hours ago by jerrybanfield 65 in curation

How do we find the best new posts to vote on? Where to earn the most Steem Power? Will Upvotable help make a system we…
$196.74
643 181
Unchecking Upvote Post + Ending Self Upvoting!
2 days ago by jerrybanfield 65 in steemit

Why use all our voting power on others instead of upvoting our own posts? I am unchecking the upvote post box…
$325.48
642 308
Back
I Bought a MacBook Pro 13-inch w/Touch Bar From Blogging On Steemit! Thank You Steemit Community For This Gift!
2 days ago
firepower67 in life

I bought a new MacBook Pro 13" w/Touch bar few days ago. It's an incredible piece of hardware and I've been using it a little every day as I make a transition over from Windows 7 to iOS. My full-time participation on Steemit has allowed me to add value to the network and in return the network has helped improve my life so much!

It's so incredible to think that I can earn an income and use it to elevate my life to the next level by simply participating on a blockchain powered social media platform such as Steemit. Our community here decides what is best for it and I'm glad to see the incredible support on my work. It feels like all of you came together to give me this wonderful gift! Thank You!

Unboxing and I can't stop smiling!
I wrote about how I worked hard over the past year with a low-cost Windows based laptop, and I've been in need of an upgrade for a long time. I'm starting on some exciting new projects and felt I could do more if I had a better hardware to support my needs.

After discussions with my friend @droidsid it seemed like a good idea to invest in a MacBook Pro and the 13" seemed perfect for my needs. We went to the store and tested out the 2016 gen MacBook Pros. They were all great, since I have an issue with my hand, I opted for the Touch Bar version which does some interesting things and can reduce inputs from my right hand, which was something I was considering.

The price difference was approximatel $250 for Non-Touch Bar vs Touch Bar, with the latter having better specifications including the larger storage capacity, better graphics and processor in addition to the touch bar and fingerprint sensor.

Overall it was a great experience to be able to buy something so expensive in comparison to my $300 laptop but the lightweight and compact nature of it makes it easier to travel with. It also offers better security compared to malware-friendly Windows OS and is blazingly fast!

I can smell some Steem on my Mac! Whoop Whoop!
I can't say I'm a iOS convert just yet as I'm still discovering the nuances of the iOS which is something totally new to me. I never though of making this shift if not for a new project that needed an iOS and I felt overall it made a good business decision as well.

Can you see my happy face? haha!
Steemit has been an incredible gift in my life and I'm glad to have your kind support and encouragement on my posts. This is how I've managed to get so far and I hope you will continue to support my work on Steemit.

I'm a happy Apple user now, and I love free stickers!
I'll write a short review and comparison between the 2016 vs 2017 version soon enough! Stay tuned!

Thank you for your attention and feedback on my posts!
You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

Let's Talk—This is Why Steemit Can Succeed In a Market Where Facebook Stumbled!
Thank You Steemians! I've Crossed the 3000 Followers Milestone! Top Author from India and a Quick Recap!
Dummies Guide to Basic Steemit Account Security + Account Recovery Guide! Must Read For Steemit Users!

(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.