*The same human being but leads different life and fate.*

in #life6 years ago

The same human being but leads different life and fate

When im in my uni life, a friend of mine said she very envy with my life that i don't need to earn my own living because i can just ask from my father.

She was a First Class student, younger than me, clever than me, sweet naive and pretty, part timer in the weekend, help her parent at stall in the night.

But one thing she doesn't know was that, my father only gave me a ngam ngam fixed amount of money to pay rent, to buy books, and to feed my stomach. The money was not included my other expenses to travel, to shop, to karaoke, to movie. She did not know how my other expenses money was saved.

I never told her i only have Milo and
oat for brunch, i went to pasar to buy egg and vegetables (meat was expensive so i skipped it), I cook my own dinner when all of you can just eat outside. Sometimes i drink 3 in 1 coffee so i can give my tummy fuller feel. hahaha! That was when my weight gained too much!

People choose to believe what they saw, and make judgement from it. No one will ever see what have you done to have such enjoyable life. Sometimes if we put ourself on people's shoe, we will able to understand them better.

My friend, the girl asked me..why we're same human being, but we lead so different kind of life? I know she envied, but if she knows what kind of life and burden i have to carry now, i guess she will be very grateful to have her type of life.

Its just the same how i envy others that can have more simple life than me. After all, the moon at the other side is always bigger.
image

Sort:  

May there is a reason for everything

wow
nice post
tanx for sharing