My house was inundated due to a flash flood and I lost a few valuables. Can you guys help me?

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemians

The main city of Assam, Guwahati, where I live, is full of flood. Me and my family is also suffering from a sudden flood from the last two days. My house is full of water. The rain is not in a mood to stop so no idea when the water will be out of my house. We are in a deep trouble. We ate bread and some cookies since morning. My mom saved two bottles of water but it seems to be empty now. We have no proper sleep. My sister seems to be ill, she had a headache. My feet were under water for long time resulting in rashes and infections.

Here's the proof :(

IMG-20170613-WA0024.jpeg

IMG-20170613-WA0020.jpeg

IMG-20170613-WA0007.jpeg

Our many important essentials flown away. Some of my clothes flown, I lost my favourite pair of shoes and some important documents too. As I am a student I had no income and my dad owns a small self business but the income is not enough to reconstruct the house and buy all the needy essentials again.

IMG-20170613-WA0014.jpeg

IMG_20170615_203324.jpg

And thats me closing the door👆

I will be very thankful to all the kind-hearted souls, if I get some some financial help. Hoping for the help.

Upvote and follow @sumitt

Sort:  

This post received a 39% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @rahul.stan! For more information, click here!

May God bless you and everything gonna be fine again.

Much love

Thank you.
Your prayers are valuable

I think everyone here will help u as much as possible.

I wish your family and you only the best and I hope you can reconstruct your house soon.

May be. I can only hope.

I'll send for some upvotes in the #minnowsupport group. So sorry for what happened!!!

Thank you very much for your support

Some upvotes are trickling in now.

I am very sorry that this happened to you. Will resteem and hopefully many other will too!

Thank you

Yes sir! :)

Congratulations @sumitt! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hope things are getting better now.