Success!!!

in #life4 years ago

Well, we had a nice chat over on the SSG discord this morning and it would appear that @fat-elvis loves pie graphs XD (that's a "guess you had to be there" joke).
image.png

There were just a few folks there, @monsterjamgold, @welshstacker, @dfinney, @fat-elvis & @goldrooster. A couple other folks passed through but were too busty to chat.

So let's plan on Saturday for another chat.

image.png
https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=Stackers+Chat%2C+Saturday+4-4-20&iso=20200404T10&p1=202

The only problem I foresee is if there are too many people then it gets hard to hold a conversation with more than one person talking. I am going to try to talk with someone over on PALnet discord to see how to best handle this. Any suggestions are welcomed as well. I feel like @enginewitty might have some good suggestions on how to host a chat. The only thing I kind of want to avoid is making the chat into a "town hall" style meeting where one or two people talk while the others listen and text-chat. I am not worried though, whatever happens should be fun and I hope you can make it.

I have to say that sitting at the dinner table tonight and talking about the day with the fam it was fun to say I talked with a friend in Wales and another in Saskatchewan and another friend in England and one just up the road in Seattle. Everyone was quite interested and it led to a fun convo about other countries and friends and such so I just want to say THANKS to all who showed up!

And to the anyone who wanted to but couldn't, I hope to talk to you next weekend. :)

Sort:  

Have to mark this on my calendar. The best suggestions I can give are to keep it light and directed. If there is a primary talking point, keep circling back to it, say for instance - Monster raffle 5? Just a thought. Give everyone a chance to speak or type and be heard. And finally, since ya know, it's a stakkin clan, maybe people could snap a few exclusive photos to share that aren't on chain of their fav new shiny things :P

Thanks Witty, this got me thinking and I have an idea, hope to see you there.

Thanks for doing this summertooth. It was really a nice chat, even with the odd pause in talk.

My pleasure King, I had fun too and have some ideas for keeping it moving without folks stepping on each other trying to talk. ;)

Hi@summertooth! I and @silvertop will be there this time! Looking forward to 'hearing' our community! 👍😎

It was a good time @elizabethbit, I do hope you and the Mr can make it. :)

Fun times! Glad I could make it. 🤗