Legos: A Childhood Throwback

in #life6 years ago

Last weekend, I went to a lock in at my school for a club that I am in. There were several “workshop” rooms that you could choose to attend. One of the ones I chose was the kindergarten room. In that room, there were coloring pages, play-do, and best of all, Legos. image
It has been years since I last used legos, and it felt awesome to just relax and go back to when I had less go worry about. I made this “masterpiece” with a ton of random things that I saw that seemed cool. By throwing it all together, I made a giant ship that was absolutely pointless, but that is fine.
A big part of the Kindergarten room was to de-stress ourselves, and it most definitely worked. If you are ever struggling with stress, I encourage you to go back and play with whatever brought you joy as a child.