You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DO YOU GIVE BLOOD ? --- SPENDEST DU BLUT ?

in #life6 years ago

How good that you do this and that you write about this. Unfortunately I already faint when I see a needle or blood, I'm really afraid of it.
Our government approved the new donor law last week. Everyone becomes a donor, or you have to indicate that you do not want this.

Sort:  

I know this! My wife is similar. She is a former paramedic and saw a lot of blood and needels. But when it's her own she fails as well.

I don't know the new law, but I guess it's for organ donnors. If I'm right, it's the same here in Luxembourg.

Have a wonderful weekend, you and your loved ones! :)

I used to be the same way, but not anymore. I must now get frequent blood tests at my intern for monitoring, so I got used to the needles.