What would it be ike in 2140

in #life5 years ago

I woke up early in the morning to notice that my home has completely changed, its no longer has that dirty yet comforting sofa with pizza stains on it. it has been replaced. My chandelier seems missing, my alarm clock & the flower vase are gone. I wonder what is happening. I call out of mom.

As she walks in I notice she has aged a bit, she has developed wrinkles. i don't understand what is happening. She smiles at me and says, "you are finally out of your CRYO." I don't remember a thing. She explains...

"We all were subjected to nuclear radiation after the war. They selected few of us and put us in a facility in isolation. As radiation was on the rise we were put into deep freezer known as CRYO to not feel anything and get out without aging and being affected by the radiation."

I asked her, "how long were we in the CRYO? What year is it? Did the radiation end? Did we win the war? What happened to our home?"

Mom smiled again and said, "We have an entire day to talk about it. Why dont you have a shower and i would make you some hot chocolate and tell you everything."

Subscribe for next part. Your upvote would help out a lot.

Sort:  

Congratulations @suyogs1! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!