You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cultured Meat - The Cow's Prayer Answered

in #life8 years ago

This one of those trends that were incredible previously, but are quickly becoming reality. I think the real obstacle will be the ick factor, whether people will eat it or start calling it a Frankenbuger. Will we see protests about it the same way as for GM food?

Sort:  

That's a good question; I'm not sure. I have friends that have looked at me and said no way will I eat a burger that used meat produced in a lab. I think it will take time, since there is no genetic modification in this case; its live cells, from an animal, that are simply growing outside of the animal. That didn't change my friend's minds though, the "unnaturalness" of it was too much for them at the moment.