Travel to gunung salak with my brother ( @albuluhi )

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody!! It has been ages since my last update here but I am back from the short trip to Pokhara that I had mentioned in one of my earlier posts and as promised, with loads of pictures too! The past couple of days have been some of the best ones of this year. Let me tell you why..



It was truly an adventure trip which was unique in it's own way as I had never done such activities back to back!
I will be slowly sharing the pictures in a few parts as it is almost impossible to cover everything in one go. Today I am going to share some from the road. This was from my hometown, Kathmandu to Pokhara itself. So, we started off around 11:45 in the chilly morning of 1st March and had already booked a car in advance. I along with my brother @albuluhi and my parents were thrilled for this trip since a long time because of the activities waiting for us there :D


This was the route to be taken which we covered in about 5 hours because of terrible roads in the initial phase of the journey. The roads in Kathmandu are pretty difficult to travel on as there is an incredible amount of dust because of low maintenance. But nevertheless, once we were in the outskirts it got better and better.

Follow me :