All of this wouldn’t really matter if my name was Steve Jobs.. [2016 writing]

in #life6 years ago

As a 23-year old it’s quite a bummer to realise you have no single clue of want you want to do for a living the rest of your life (-I must admit, as a born-and-bread Millenial ‘the rest of my life’ probably refers more to ‘the upcoming 5 years’ rather than a real lifetime commitment. But as 5 years account for more than 1/5 of my current time spent breading, I hope you can understand the dramatic tone). I’ve had the chance to participate in multiple personality-, team-, trait-, … tests; and after a thorough screening by several HR- and recruiter-titles, I still haven’t really discovered a lot more than I already assumed to know about myself (that’s one trait btw: I’m a know-it-all on some points), and I also wasn’t really given any direction of what I should do with me being me.
In short : I’m the typical enthusiastic kid that is interested in anything and everyone, is sociable, quick-thinker and creative. Downside : I have the hardest time focusing on actually working out ideas, let stand be concerned with details.

All of this wouldn’t really matter if my name was Steve Jobs and have a record that boldly says: I’m a visionair, just make it happen. But I’m afraid I was too occupied with stuff that haven’t granted me this status. I’m still taking stupid tests, in the meantime trying to gain as much of experience I can. And to be honest, I’m not really concerned of what direction I’m going to, ‘cause if there’s one thing I know about myself is that I can’t even take direction from my GPS without questioning the damn thing.

I often start a project and be motivated as hell to launch something new… But the moment the idea/ solution is designed I can’t work it out as I’m already thinking about something new.
Are there jobs for this ? I don’t mind working my way up there or down here, but I don’t know where I could be of value bringing in good ideas yet lacking the skills of actually implementing them. Would love to know how others have overcome a similar 'issue', all insights welcome!

(And I know, I have (and I try) to learn to do those tasks, and I’ll never have what I want on a silver platter. But if you would be so kind to ignore this millennial-stigma and give some insightful advice/critique, that would be much appreciated!)

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @symbiose.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

This post has received a 21.89% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @lauraorigin. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.