You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyone wants change, as long as does not change them

in #life6 years ago

Having worked for a governmental entity here in the USA for many years, during which I was involved in a number of teams focused on organizational changes, I can fully appreciate the 'change resistance' that you have described. Given many years of reflection on those experiences, I have begun to wonder if it is more a problem of 'maintaining consistency' rather than only, or simply, resistence to change. I liken it to our conscious self, where we naturally attempt to maintain a consistent story about who we are to the external world. If that is true, if we are using the same or a similar process to manage a business, then it can be described as a form of cognitive dissonance. Just my thoughts. Enjoyed your article.