You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: France Posts French Foreign Legion on the Ground in the Ukraine, Southfront Reports Russia Blew them up the next day.

in #life13 days ago

you follow Ukraine war news so attentively

and yeah, I do agree with you in >"The swift destruction of French forces in the Ukraine should be a lesson to us all"

Sort:  

"you follow Ukraine war news so attentively"

I am vulnerable to developments there, which are causing horrific inflation here now. Everything is interconnected and tugging on one string yanks others seemingly far removed. I need to be nimble and agile so that I am not caught flat-footed by some threat. The first rule of investing is to preserve your capital, which I have learned the hard way several times and don't want to learn again. Today the bulk of my investments are in goodwill in my community, which my community being impacted by some plague or horde of invaders would eradicate, so I keep a weather eye to such events as I am able.

Thanks!