Our Beloved King Bhumibol will be in our hearts forever

in #life7 years ago

king.jpg

As you may know through various media, on 26 October 2017, the funeral of our beloved King Bhumibol was held. That’s very great ceremony.

It’s very hard for me to describe my grief into words. My eyes were full of tears while watching the ceremony via TV starting from early morning till the end of the day.

The Royal Cremations ceremony were held in all provinces of Thailand. There were a lot of people participating in the ceremony everywhere. My sister was one of them and she sent these photos that were taken in Phatthalung province, my hometown, in the South of Thailand, to me to share with you.

You will see beautiful “Royal Crematorium” in the far distance… This looked really elegant with light in the night before the actual ceremony date.

king5.jpg

On the most important day, people had to wait in very long queue until they could reach the “Royal Crematorium” for their last farewell. This was because of all our love to our beloved King.

king14.jpg

king7.jpg

king6.jpg

king9.jpg

king8.jpg

For me, I’m proud to be Thai and born in the reign of the great King Bhumibol. I can say that, for all of Thai people, our beloved King Bhumibol will be in our hearts forever.

wat phra kaew.jpg

p.s. I: The first photo of our beloved King and the last photo of Wat Phra Kaew were from my sister who lives in Bangkok and participated in this ceremony as well.

p.s.II: I think you can search the photos of the grand “Royal Crematorium” in Sanam Luang, Bangkok, through internet, which is very wonderful with great architectures!

p.s. III: These photos in my post are just small part of this special event! But, these photos may not be found in the internet, that's why I presented to you.

Sort:  

I'm sorry for you and the people of Thailand. It's good that your sister could attend some of the ceremonies. And it is a good tribute to your King that you shared them with the world here on Steemit, and your feelings, too. I hope the future is still good for Thailand and you, even with the loss of your King.

Thank you very much for your nice comment and your kindness for me and all Thai people. I do really hope so! And we all will do good things for him forever!

That is very sad, and my thoughts are with you and all Thai people during a very hard time in your life. Thanks for sharing the photos and your thoughts with us. It is truly amazing how many people came out to pay their respects. Obviously he was very loved by all of your fellow country-people. Thinking of you, and hope you have peaceful day today.

Please accept my sincere thanks for your great thought for me and all Thai people! I’m glad to know that you are with us during very hard time like this. I much appreciate for your kindness!

Have a pleasant day!

I am so sorry my dearest friend. My heart and thoughts are with you. Thank you for all of the writing. Lots of love

Thank you very much, my dearest friend. I'm glad to know that your heart and thoughts are with me! All my love are for you, too!

I know grief and I regret to hear that you are experiencing such with the death of your beloved King Bhumibol, @tangmo. All the people of Thailand are in my prayers in these trying times.

PS. Thank you for sharing these photos which we can only find here in Steemit because of you.

I sincerely thanks for your kind thoughts for me and all Thai people. I'm glad to hear that "all the people of Thailand are in your prayers", yes, it's very hard times for all of us, indeed!

p.s. It's great to know that you found these photos interesting!

กุ้งนั่งเฝ้าหน้าจอทีวีเลย ดูถ่ายทอดสดที่บ้าน ดูไปน้ำตาไหลไปด้วย

ใช่ค่ะ น้ำตาไหลตลอดเหมือนกันค่ะ ยิ่งอ่านคอมเม้นท์ของแต่ละคน ก็ถึงกับน้ำตาซึมเลยค่ะ

p.s. ขอบคุณนะคะ ที่ resteem ค่ะ ;)

I'm sorry, @tangmo . Please accept my sincere condolences to all Your people. It is a great sorrow for the whole country. Thanks for all the photos. My heart is with You , my friend!

It's great to know about your warm thought to all Thai people and I'm glad that your heart is with me. This encourages me very much! Many thanks!

I am sorry to hear of the loss of your beloved King. I can only imagine your sorrow and that of the people in your country. My thoughts and prayers are with all of you.

I must have to say many thanks for your kindness for me and all Thai people. That's really nice of you!

I am proud to have lived in Thailand during the reign of King Bhumibol. It isn't just Thai people who felt the sorrow and paid their respects this week. The fact that so many other nations and nationalities paid respects shows you what a wonderful leader he was.

I'm glad to know that you lived in Thailand during the reign of our beloved King Bhumibol. I must thank you very much for your great words.

He was an amazing example of a Servant King.. Humble and powerful in his service to people.. Sadly missed..

Thank you very much for your nice comment on our beloved King. Yes, he's really great. We are very sad!

niceee post!!

Thank you very much for your comment and visiting my post! ;)

Thinking of you and the Thai people saying good bye to your beloved king. Condolences <3

Thanks so much for your kindness to me and all Thai people!

I feel with you!

I'm glad to hear that! Many thanks!