You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: /end_2017

in #life6 years ago

Thank you for the post @kevinwong.

Over my 4 months on here, I came across your blog a number of times...you write some good stuff. I like what I read and look forward to 2018 where you are more committed to your writing. I think that will only benefit this community.

As for the craziness and single-minded focus, I can identify. I, too, put a lot on hold, at least in my free time. While, perhaps, not as far down the path as you are, I live with the FOMO. I cant help but feeling there is a window here for early adopters that will eventually turn into mass adoption which escalates the price of things (tokens) yet will make it not as profitable to get in. Perhaps there is a degree of sensibility in that...and a degree of neurosis.

Either way, I know we are changing things with our contributions to Steem. There are so many lives that will be changed by this blockchain. We are seeing a new model created, one not based upon greed, fear, and scarcity. It is up to us to pass that idea along to everyone.

Sort:  

Although I dont know about this blockchain world, but I can tell you and some other dedicated person like @kevinwong is heading towards the great journey that not only contribute a little but will contribute to the whole community. Thank you to people like these that is big heart generous to let us tag along. I too give you the respect.