A littel piece of heaven

in #life6 years ago

Hello Everybody!

In this occasion as part the three-post history of the Riviera Nayarita (Part 1: The other Mexican Riviera), I'm sharing with you the pictures of the Marietas Islands. Quoting Wikipedia: "The Marieta Islands are a group of small uninhabited islands a few miles off the coast of the state of Nayarit, Mexico... the islands are protected from fishing and hunting by the Mexican government."

That is why this place is very popular. We can say these islands are "virgin soil". Here you can find a wide variety of fish, birds and corals.

G0194830.JPG

This shot is from inside of one of the islands, It was perfect that nobody pop in!

GOPR3723.png

The beach is not peaceful and you cannot stay a long time here, but it was definitely worth it.

G0154592-1.jpg

G0094341.JPG

GOPR4310.JPG

GOPR4497.JPG

This is an small shot of the subsea life. The waves were very wild, I wish I could see more fishes!

I hope you liked the post. The third one will be just about whales :D I have a bunch of shots of mom and baby whales splashing all around the Islas Marietas.

Thanks for your upvote and your follow to my blog!

Sort:  

It looks beautiful. I love that little beach cave.