Gold Temple

in #life6 years ago

Have you ever wonder how to worship nature? Why not build a gold palace amongst virgin soil?

That is what I thought wen I first saw the Kinkaku-ji ("Temple of the Golden Pavilion") shrine in Kyoto, Japan.
The top two stories of the pavilion are covered with pure gold leaf.

IMG_2335.jpg

Its beauty can only be compared with the plants and trees that compound the garden of the surrounding area.
IMG_2228.jpg

IMG_2488.jpg

IMG_2312.jpg

It's been a while since I wanted to share with travelers and photography-enthusiastics like you my photo shoot of this Zen shrine. I hope you liked it! Thanks in advance for your upvotes and follows!

Sort:  

This place is so beautiful and peaceful

It is indeed! I'm glad it helped you to take a break in this crazy fast-moving world ;)