The other Mexican Riviera

in #life6 years ago

Hello everybody, it seems that there is not so much content about Mexican beaches besides Cancun, Acapulco or Los Cabos.

I want to share with you some pictures of the astonishing beaches of Riviera Nayarita in the state of Nayarit, Mexico. Riviera Nayarit is a 200-mile-long coastal beach town in the state of Nayarit, located right on the Pacific.

Let me also tell you that during December, January, February and still some days of March is Whale-watching season. I was overwhelmed about the beauty of these animals. I also could not believe the frequency of the sightings of the whales. So here you have the first picture of my trip, a baby whale splashing under the perfect blue sky!

whale.jpeg

And believe me, two days later I was eating a delicious Pescado Sarandeado (a 3-pound grilled red snapper) and another whale was splashing before the horizon!

pescado.jpeg
Pescado Sarandeado

Sayulita Beach

Below you can see some pictures of Sayulita Beach. This is the most popular destination of the Riviera Nayarita. Let me say that all the beaches of this zone have this kind of hippie/hipster artistic environment. But Sayulita is particularly special for its free and easy going environment. You can will find an excellent nightlife here. There are many bars and restaurants with live music such as rock, jazz, reggae or salsa. This beach is also perfect for surfing. It’s a great place to hang out with friends!

say1.jpeg
say2.jpeg
say3.jpeg
say4.jpeg
say5.jpeg

San Pancho

This beach is perfect to experience the most beautiful sunsets in the Mexican shores. San Pancho is also full of nightlife.

pancho2.jpeg
pancho3.jpeg
pancho1.jpeg
pancho5.jpeg

Let me finish this post with some of the nature beauties that you can find in Riviera Nayarita. These pictures are from San Blas and Rincon de Guayabitos

nature1.jpeg
nature4.jpeg
nature2.jpeg
nature5.jpegnature6.jpeg

There is still one more iconic place of the Riviera Nayarita: The Marietas Islands. As a protected nature reserve, these islands are very well protected by the Mexican government so that means you are literally stepping on virgin soil. They are so beautiful that I think I'm going to do a whole post just about this place.

I wish I could share more pictures but this would be a never ending post.

I hope you liked the pictures and I if you have ever been there, please share your experience!

Sort:  

excellent shot

Thank you!

Excelente!
ya te seguí espero que tu también me sigas.

Siguiendo ;)

amazing.... where are you taken??

Nayarit, Mexico ;)