π•₯π•–π•’π•žπ•™π•¦π•žπ•“π•π•– // 8th feb 2k18 // attempt to move car, sketches and graphics day.

in #life β€’ 6 years ago


Today is β€˜pull the car out’ day, end of this month the good old trusty car is getting new tyres, services, fixes, upgrades and a good old pampering so that she is healthy to hit the road for a little bit longer, she’s been a great little workhorse over the last four or five years and I’m hoping I can get a little bit more life out of the old girl.

Certainly hoping to upgrade this year and while a first gen electric Nissan van or leaf would be just the ticket I think there will have to be a middle ground between getting one of those because they are simply out of my abilities right now, it would be perfect thou, what with the two hour free electric charging in a nearby town.

I was sketching last night, coming up with some designs and β€˜scene’ layouts for my dlive stream, two fold really because I want to be able to record each part as add-on courses for @teamvideo β€” I’ve got a basic framework of how I want it to work and I’ll probably need some python wizards help to help me with getting some bits of code working on the design.

I’m trying to build a frontend for a live stream that can take into account the things that I would normally spend time doing when I’m blogging and also if I’m gaming later on in the day because still wanna keep an eye on the markets at least steem/sbd β€” I think it will work pretty neat.

Thursdays has become that kinda last minute sprint day what with having bella over the weekends so I gotta get this car out and sorted, battery recharged (maybe replaced thinking of how many years old it is now) and back to the desktop, I’ve got the car all linked up ready to be pulled out of it’s christmas time graveyard location that I slid it into stupidly!

At least I’ve got all the bits for the future if things like this happen for the van, I feel having this stuff and being prepared is going to become a major part of having you transport and your home become the same thing, I’m also going to make sure to have two charged phones and a european travel insurance for roadside recovery! :) β€” always gotta have a cellular signal where I park it right? :)

Right, time for some breakfast! :)



pinterest epic wins pinboard β†’ brand advocate for nokia, 1000heads, verisign β†’ won vloggie for node666 (san fran 2006) β†’ television for time team history hunters 1999 (burton on trent) β†’ sold me.dm to evan williams in april 2011 β†’ went to phil campbell, alabama to help raise money after tornado ripped up the town (was on sky news, bbc news)β†’ CNN for sxsw 2013 about austin south by southwest event β†’ video chat with robert scoble from rackspace β†’ music video can you spot me? β†’ won the digital derry contest for 5k euros β†’ crowdfunded digital signage concept called pi street β†’ now living life through digital blockchains.

Sort: Β 

What are you planning to stream and do you have any scheduled days where you gonna do it? haven't checked dlive out yet so would be fun to see how it works. cheers man.

well to start with i'll just be streaming to test connection speeds and such like i'll post on here when. dlive is a little bit different compared to other streaming platforms in that you can't use the same settings and speeds because it's not a fully baked system like twitch for instance. but yeah i'll do my best to put up a schedule.

Beautifull wrting really Injoy this blog thanks for sharing @teamhjmble

you're on your way love- will be good to have the lil smarty back in her spot and happy with new stuffs! bit by bit hunny!

thanks biza. just wanna get it sorted so we have ease of fetching somes and getting out for the days, maybe do those meetup training days things.

for SURE- super down for that <3

AND THE CAR IS OUT! :) YAYAYYAYA! :)