PASSION DRIVES US ALL; find your muse and be the best you can be.. ☆★☆

in #life6 years ago (edited)

The journey to self discovery gets tricky at a point, many have spent their whole life trying to figure themselves out or the one thing in which they are really good at, often times we turn out to be the Jack of all trades.
On the journey to self discovery, we usually have to go through the 'trial and error' phase. In my short life (so far) I've been through this phase where everything seem doable at first but not so much in the end.

  • Once a Musician: my passion for music grew as a teenager such that by age 19 I could handle any of the three primary musical instrument you'd find in church. That age was the pick of things I guess, things are a little different now as my attention had to shift.
  • Once a footballer: once had a dream of playing for some local way back in high school, even had to skip classes for trainings and track work but I soon discovered soccer was affecting my grades and I got injuries easily so there goes the career but my passion lives on.
  • Once a comedian: being the jester in the class or amongst peers is some worth desirable not until people stop taking you serious and your folly gets too old, or something unintended happens and changes your psychology about life. 😏
  • Once a cook : Yes, @tekadii is a good chef. I had to be, especially when you've got a bunch younger siblings and mom's out at work and left you in charge, besides that, I've cone to enjoy making my own meals my own way with my secrete formula.. Lol
  • Once a teacher/instructor: some time in 2010, I'd picked up a job as class teacher in a primary school, it was then I realized how much care and attention one needs to pay to get a 6year old aright, teaching thought me patience, persistence, control, strategy and lots more, by 2013 my passion to impact through teaching grew the more as I got a holiday job as an instructor slash operator at a cyber café, some customers wouldn't mind waiting till I'm free to handle their work because they were apparently drawn to my methid of service (no hypes).
  • Once a farmer : Growing up in the suburb of the city and taking delight in growing things, gardening was one of my passions, I just loved griwing things be it plants or a chick. I remember the sorry I felt after my 3weeks old chick died of flu, the rain had fallen heavy that evening and inpuupuu was beat by every single drop, feeblely I tried to save her but she eventually died.

Now after 6years in college, I find myself on the blockchain

  • As a blogger : steemit gave me a whole new perspective about life and how with the power if words (written and verbal) one can actually make a difference.
  • A a crypto trader: the blockchain has opened a whole new world of possibilities with losts of lessons to learn, over 3months on the bts DEx, I've learnt so much (like taking responsibility for ever outcome of a bad decision) thanks to the @arkid , @krazykrista, @freedomexist and the WHALESHARES family for strong support and great a great community.
  • As a blockchain enthusiast: this is where my passion lies, I could spend the whole day preaching all I've learnt about the blockchain to neighbors and friends, some say I'm a freak (by mere sight) but I really don't care because I know they'd thank me later by the time EOS.IO launches in a few days 😁.
    Though this is still a learning process for me, I still find myself yearning for more. My passion is unfulfilled something bigger awaits and is within grasp.

what then is my passion

what's the one thing in which I am determined to do effortlessly with so great/strong emotion and feel fulfilled without the expectation of a reward?

SERVICE

@tekadii feels more satisfied, peaceful and fulfilled when an individual is affected positively by his words or deeds (directly or indirectly)
Of all the "skill" in which I highlighted above, and at every point in time doing them I seize opportunities to make someone happier than I met them, more informed than before and a better human being than they previously were. As a young entrepreneur sometimes I have to find that balance between "Doing it for the money" and "Doing it because I care", sometimes its difficult, it's practically impossible to please everyone, but I try. That's the Passion that drives me...
Today I see myself more as a philanthropist (every experience I've had points me in this direction), though not a people pleaser, I feel a lot happier when I see my friend self dependent because they heeded my advice on taking a catering class or mama getting her health back because I started taking the supplement I suggested she should.

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

I can attest to this..!! so true, @Tekadii leaves people better than he found them

Thank you bro, there is always more.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!