I believe the children are our future, treat them well and let them lead the way

in #life7 years ago

Hey Steemit family,

today's post I wanted to dedicate to all the children of this world, specially to my little light, who has change my life only for the better.

Ribbet collage.jpg

The song by Whitney Huston- The Greatest Love of all is perfect to send the proper message about our kid's future.
Specially this part :
I believe the children are our are future
Teach them well and let them lead the way
Show them all the beauty they possess inside
Give them a sense of pride to make it easier
Let the children's laughter remind us how we used to be

Here is a quick cover I was able to make with my daughter in hands after a long time playing, so I apologize if I seem out of breath

Thank you to all the little angels of the world for making this place always a better place

Sort:  

I have a 10 month old son. Every time I see another child, I see the innocence and joy in their everyday lives. I miss that innocence so much (from my childhood), but I focus on the fact that they are our future and can be so much better than we are! I hope that we all (parents) aspire to have our children be better than we are! That will truly make the world a better place :)