Survivalist's Guide To Cleaning Out Your Closet

in #life7 years ago

Okay, I admit it. Before my epic "CLEANOUT / REVAMP " of my house (and life), one of my friends pointed out that she found over 100 pairs of jeans / pants in my bedroom closet.

Yah. Draped over couches, floors.

Seriously.

shane-rounce-205187.jpg
(photo by Shane Rounce on Unsplash)

Yep. That was me.

I couldn't figure out how I accumulated so many.

I mean, I only have two legs, right?

In fact, I somehow managed to have not just one but TWO of those ice-shavers contraptions (that somehow I needed to buy at the time), although according to my friend, I live in the arctic tundra of western New York.


I managed to fill up my garage TWICE with endless bags of my things that I donated to Goodwill / Salvation Army.

I have to admit.

I needed to learn to let go.

Of clothes, of things, of books...
(oh, especially books - I may have agonized over quite a few books!)

In the end, I'm super glad I did it.

I felt lighter, less encumbered.

It wasn't that I wasn't grateful for the things that I had.

They could go to someone else who perhaps had a greater need or would enjoy them more.

Since most of the time I didn't realize what I even had.



Somebody sent me this earlier today.

I HAD to post it.

Next time I clean out my closet, I'm using this little cheat sheet.

This will make my life MUCH EASIER.


How to weed our your closet.jpg