Anarcapulco 2018 - Day 2

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Anarcapulco 2018 - Day 2

20180216_180436.jpg

I was greatly honored to introduce Dr. Ron Paul, former US Congressman. Then, in addition to introducing him to the roughly 1,800 people, I worked with him as he answered questions for the audience. During this time he and I joked and laughed back and forth having a great time entertaining the audience. What a great man he is! I'm honored to know him and to be able to work with him again, this time at Anarcapulco 2018.

20180216_180345.jpg

Dr. Ron Paul in the Green Room of Anarcapulco 2018 as he talked with many admirers. He was very compassionate, kind, and helpful to those able to join him.

20180216_165706.jpg

I introduced Jim Bell, a well-known person in the liberty movement. He we are in the green room before he presented. BTW, he also was there as an earthquake alarm went off. He handled it professionally and carefully to see to everyone's safety. No problems at all.

20180216_163417.jpg

20180216_163401.jpg

Dayna Martin shared about peaceful parenting. Always an amazing lady with great ideas for raising children in a peaceful environment.

20180216_155321.jpg

Sometimes being Master of Ceremonies has its benefits!

20180216_154640.jpg

Toleed Brown, known as "That Guy T" is a wonderful voice for freedom and liberty. Hailing from Atlanta, Georgia, this guy is someone I've grown to know and respect for what he does. Look into his work. He we are in the green room before he spoke for Anarcapulco 2018

20180216_152931.jpg

Here he is, Mr. President! President Vit Jedlicka of Liberland. They are recognized in over 100 embassies around the world. He told me in the green room (where this picture was taken) that they regularly received over 2,000 applications for citizenship daily. This is a great opportunity to see the birth of a country that is dedicated to peace and prosperity for their citizens.

20180216_102319.jpg

I'm in the green room with Luis Fernando Mises who talks about human emancipation and becoming the leader that you can be. This man is a shining example of how to live life fully as he is a successful business leader, father, and husband. I'm honored to know him and have him as my friend.

20180216_103821.jpg

Here's Luis Fernando Mises rockin' it as he talks about being empowered and doing what can help you become the person you want to be. Amazing man with an amazing message! If you haven't checked out his work, do yourself a favor and check him out.

20180215_162519.jpg

Here is the delightful and powerfully amazing Benny Wills who using the power of poetry to help audiences experience what can be in their lives. I have to admit that I was most !impressed with the power of his poetry in connecting with an audience. Check out this guy at JoyCamp.com and on YouTube at JoyCamp.

20180216_185838.jpg

20180216_190735.jpg20180216_190724.jpg

20180216_190715.jpg

20180216_190735.jpg

It was a high honor to help Ron Paul in answering Q&A as I was his "translator" (as he called me). We joked and laughed about lots of things as we entertained the audience together.

20180216_190726.jpg

20180216_122844.jpg

20180217_102209.jpg

The delightful Adam Williams speaking for Anarcapulco 2018. He is a professional football player and now based in Amsterdam, Holland. I'm so proud of him and what he has done. Also glad to know him and call him my friend.

20180216_200126.jpg

WOW! Sometimes life gives you a special gift. This is a lady I have heard about before when I lived in Atlanta. She is Cynthia McKinney, a former Democratic congresswoman who represented Atlanta in the US Congress. She is now a full-on believer in liberty and freedom. What a delightful, wonderful lady she is! It was such a delight and joy to get to know her.

20180217_110140.jpg

This is G. Edward Griffin, the author of "The Creature from Jekyll Isle" which is a classic. I've had the opportunity to meet with him in a few venues in the States and elsewhere when he is presenting. What a gracious, delightful, man who endures hardships (I've seen him in really bad situations and how he positively responds!), and is a consummate professional. I worked with him in the green room, introduced him, and was able to talk with him afterwards as well. What a wonderful man! I'm glad to know him and you will be better having read his books and studied his work.

20180215_173533.jpg

What a delight to see my friend, Sasha Daygame, present on stage about becoming the person you can really become. He has a magic about connecting with audiences and helping people to be the best they can be.

20180216_113145.jpg

Sterlin Luxan presented about sharing the message of liberty and freedom around the world. He is the Communication Ambassor for Bitcoin.com and speaks around the world about living the life you want.

20180215_123245.jpg

Here's my buddy Ernie Hancock presenting about the benefits of what life has for us. His "Phoneix's Freedom" is uplifting and motivation. What a wonderful man for the message of liberty.

20180215_130328.jpg

Here is Luke Rudkowdky from We Are Change talking about taking his message to the world through independent media.

20180215_161637.jpg

Here I am again making points about freedom and liberty and how we can live our lives more abundantly today.

20180216_180437.jpg

Okay, here's another pix I got with the amazing and wonderful Ron Paul at Anarcapulco 2018. Can't resist sharing this with you!

20180215_121708.jpg

This guy is good! Here is a pix of my friend, Dan Dix with his "Press For Truth" message about creating your life the way you want it.

20180217_132938.jpg

Cynthia McKinney & Adam Kokesh talking about freedom and liberty for everyone, not just the politically connected.

20180217_125721.jpg

Me, presenting a message about freedom and liberty at Anarcapulco 2018.

Terry Brock, MBA, CSP, CPAE
![20180215_162519.jpg]Member, Professional Speaker Hall of Fame
Certified Speaking Professional

www.TerryBrock.com
www.BrockonBlockchain.com
[email protected]
+1-407-363-0505 (Orlando, Florida, USA)

Steemit - @terrybrock

Sort:  

Wish I could have been there Terry, so glad to see so many great people together in one place (including Dr. Ron Paul which I hope will run for president again).

Also, I am a SmartCash investor and I was glad to randomly see you in a picture (that was posted on twitter) together with the Developers. I certainly don't regret going to the steemit meeting last year because I would have never met you :)

Looks like it was a great conference. Ron Paul is a great man, one of the good ones. A long time ago, in the far-away mythical land of MySpace, Ron Paul's "Here's to the Crazy Ones," campaign ad was my opening video. I can't find it anymore on on YouTube, but it's a great poem, and so very fitting for Ron Paul, and for Steemians, too!

“Here's to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They're not fond of rules. And they have no respect for the status quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them. About the only thing you can't do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward. And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do.” ~Rob Siltanen

Yes indeed! Here's to the crazy ones who think on their own! Thank you for sharing this!

Hellz yeah @terrybrock !!! Ron Paul is a genius!! What an honor to speak with him.

You obviously killed it with the pictures. Keep of the work sir

Thank you @aydayodeji. It was fun putting it together.

Great post. Loved today's line up. Poor Jim Bell - when that sound feedback thing happened - it must have freaked him out - just before the earthquake.

Yes, it was somewhat scary. However, Jim Bell handled it like the pro that he is and did very well.

I had the opening remarks at Dr. Ron Paul's rally here in San Antonio Texas. It was the 2nd time I was honored to shake his hand but, not the last. My experience was vastly different from yours however, it's nice to say I've shared a stage with Dr. Ron Paul. Link below... I'm the first guy on stage a few seconds in. Enjoy!

@terrybrock I am so happy no one hurts from the recent 7.2 Earthquake struck Mexico.

This is awesome @terrybrock! I wish I made it down to Mexico... loads of awesome people in one place

The growth I see in these posts inspires me every day to move forward in this community; I hope that this community will help me to grow and flourish in my country Venezuela, it is something complicated what we are living; I am a very large family which I do not want to stop seeing. They are a source of inspiration for my GOD BLESS and hope they continue to be successful. there is a very famous saying there that says that in a troubled river fishermen gain, here I would place all of us in this troubled river that is today our BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY VENEZUELA.

My dear friend @terrybrock , The workshop was attended by important people and dignitaries ,,, this is a great event ,,, you are a successful person ,,,You really deserve the best ,,, I wish you more success and progress in the near future, I wish for u all the best ,,, good luck my friend @terrybrock👍👍👍😉😃

Amazing Stuff Terry, It was awesome meting you in person.

Terry, thank you for taking the time to put this compilation together. It helps those of us who could not be there in person feel like we didn't miss out as much.

In the spirit of friendly feedback, please allow me to point out 2 typos which I'm sure you'd like to update:

  1. For Benny Wills and JoyCamp, I didn't find a working link at the one you provided. I did find his youtube channel, where he lists all of his communication links. https://www.youtube.com/user/thejoycamp

  2. Please change Luke's last name from Rudkowdky to Rudkowski, for We Are Change.

I would also like links to everyone's work under each picture. If you include a link on one person and not the others, it seems unfair. I realize that this requires additional time and preparation, which are at a premium when you are organizing multiple people and their introductions. I do think it will help all of your readers learn so much more about those people, however.

I hope the organizers know how fortunate they are that you are the acting emcee for this event. Keep up the wonderful work, Terry!

I see in these posts inspires me every day to move forward in this community; I hope that this community will help me to grow.I particularly like the photos and how well written it is between photos.
Great balance of written and visual presentation here rating 10/10 as far as I am concerned!

hello Terry was a pleasure to have been to anarchapulco. It was awesome meting you in person.

Well documented, a job well done. I've heard about Dr. Ron Paul, I think he's an amazing guy and was such a fantastic congressman.