You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living in the Age of the "Copy & Paste" Era

in #life6 years ago

Born in 1994, never got that feeling, when i got old enough to actually want music albums i mostly went to youtube or to torrents... I think we won't ever get that feeling again, people don't buy music anymore, they mostly buy the subscription to Spotify and that's it...

Even in the game industry, i still remember what it was like going to a store to buy x or y game, ravaging through the manual in the car while my parents drove home... nowadays kids just buy the games from the online stores, Steam, etc...

But I also think that if a musician is good enough kids will still listen to them for years, decades, maybe even forever... I listen to Scorpions, Metallica, AC DC, Guns, Aerosmith, Michael Jackson, Pink Floyd, Ozzy, etc... and I still listen to songs that were released this century, like Eminem's songs for example...

Sort:  

That's awesome, man! You've named some huge musicians who'd I'd still say were from my time too. Newer ones I can't relate too as well. But hey, it is what it is... :)