You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #5. The Power of One, And How It Can Change Your Life!

in #life6 years ago

I'll give you a short story about my life: 2 years ago i had 4 exams to do, i focused on the four of them and ended up only doing 1... the next year i went back and tryed to focus on just 1 at a time, i ended up doing the three exams i had left, why is this? This is because i focused all my attention on each one of them at a time, i didn't try to multitask!
Multitasking can be very helpfull, but only when the things you are trying to do aren't that complicated, when they are complicated we need to give our whole focus to that task.
As soon as my exams restart again i'm going to decrease my steemit activity by a lot and focus on my exams, because i know that if i don't give it my all and focus on each thing i won't bring it to completion!

Sort:  

Exactly. Yes, multi-tasking can be done for simpler activities. I usually stick to one thing at a time though. I have noticed that multitasking ends up taking more bandwidth than it should. For instance, when I am having a cup of tea, and get busy on the computer, I don't think I enjoy the tea at all. What's the point if some liquid went into my body and I did not even enjoy it. I am just practicing being present as much as I can. Thanks! Cheers!