You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Effective is Our Prison System?

in #life7 years ago

Insightful. I can't believe it's the same shit everywhere but I think we outrank your system. With we I mean my country Kenya, lol. I work closely with prisons and I have never seen a more corrupt and unfair system. Prisoners got their rights a decade ago as seen here (http://www.irinnews.org/report/41796/kenya-feature-prison-reforms-spark-hope-human-rights) but even that doesn't help much. Prison is hell if you asked me regardless of the crime. And to make it worse, more than half of people who are usually there either don't belong there (the poor have no rights or say where I come from) or chronic poverty (thus resulting to petty crimes) took them there. Thanks for the info :)

Sort:  

yes I think you win here
There's less of an excuse for a country as developed as the US though