I Lost My First Follower. I Will Not Falter, I Love My LGBT Community.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I'm a very vocal, very passionate and very headstrong person with a vision for a more accepting and peaceful future. If you don't like when I call people out on their shit behavior, I'm sorry, I don't need you. I will not defend it, I will attempt to burn it to the ground. I will stand up for my community and those that need the support. Not for those that don't care to understand because they're unaffected, jaded, lazy, or those that are malicious.

Life is a very fragile thing and it deserves to be taken care of. I don't tell people to kill themselves, because it isn't funny, and if it ever happened, I'd be liable for charges. It's that serious. Imagine the guilt you would feel if you told a co-worker that as a joke and she jumped off the roof of your work building?

Now imagine your trans co-worker, hearing tranny and shemale jokes around the watercooler.

Do you think this person finds it funny? Even if they're included in the conversation? No, that kind of talk is depressing, and makes us not want to crawl out of our shells anymore than we already have to do to survive and be on display in front of all of those pieces of shit that use us as a stand-up routine. Dave Chappelle and Louis C.K. could barely get away with stand-up jokes centered around Trans women on their recent comedy specials. Why? They know it's a sensitive hot topic and they chose to push it and make fun of it anyways. They chose to get backfired on, they knew it would happen, and it would get them more views. That doesn't make it cool.

The majority of you that use those kind of terms to describe people for fun, for your laughter. You don't realize what kind of damage you're doing to people like me. Not me in particular mind you, I'm a fucking tough bitch, I have men three times my size call me intimidating quite often just because of my eloquent word choice and passionate dialect. I am a powerhouse that can rarely be subdued and discouraged.

That isn't the same for all of us, at all. A lot of us are fucking terrified of people like you. They stay inside their homes and never leave because they're afraid to take public transit, afraid to walk on sidewalks, and afraid to go to social outlets like clubs and bars. What's the point, when a guy can pick you up, take you back to his room, and murder you siting "panic" as a reason for killing someone. We get discriminated at our jobs if we can even find "real" ones. We get forced into bathrooms where we're beaten or harassed for trying to take a piss, instead of where we belong.

The one time I used a men's room since I came out? I was taking a piss and hadn't shaved in a day or two, so I was self conscious about using the women's room. I shouldn't have been, PCOS exists and cis women can have more stubble than I can grow in a week. Anyways, I was washing my hands and a man approached me. I was terrified. I thought I was about to get fucked up. he told me:

"I uh..I think you're in the wrong room."

My reply? Simply..

"I know I am, I should be in the women's room, but our society and the laws in most areas don't allow me to pee where I'd like to, please call your local politicians so I can pee in peace."

That's the kind of fucked situation we're in.


This is what your laughter, comments and fetishistic desires create.


Stop fucking killing us.


https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_unlawfully_killed_transgender_people

Unfollow me, downvote my shit, I don't give a fuck, you can't silence progress.

For those of you that would prefer to anonymously support my work rather than vote on an erotic image you can either send me Steem or SBD to @tgjamieerin or Bitcoin to 12bvvoM1yzEw8mjNoSMqdXymrvv5EG9FAe

Your local crypto slut - <3

Sort:  

Thank you for writing this, it's quite poignant and succinct.

Sometimes I become punch drunk by just how common these toxic behaviors are. Although being trans and being gay are two different things, the first thing that pops to mind when I say that is my friend Ned; when gay marriage was legalized at the federal level, his response was "Finally they can stop bitching."

We grew up in a town were if you were gay, being the target of a hatecrime was a daily fear. Hell, we both knew someone who was viciously beaten for that reason the same damn year.

I don't get it, I don't get how people can see stuff like this and not make the obvious deduction: society is dangerous if you're trans. Quite dangerous.

It's frustrating. Thank you very much for writing this.

Well said @tgjamieerin. I like your style.

thank you very much :)

It's really hard to bridge the gap between not knowing or possibly having to know this fear at all, versus being actually terrified. That's why when I see someone angry over something like this, I'm not going to try to calm them down or tell them they're wrong just because I don't get the anger... I can sympathize but I really can't empathize.

Ignorant people want to put people in little boxes and explain to them who they are. fuck em.

This post received a 24% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @tgjamieerin! For more information on @randowhale click here!

Hi! Have you heard about @krwhale? It is similiar with @randowhale. For your information please click on.