Spiritual Journey

in #life7 years ago

Hi steemians

I love to travel. This time my father and I travel to India and It is a spiritual journey. It is common for each and every devotees to visit sacred place for spiritual enhancement. At first when my father ask me to follow him, I was a bit reluctant . But trust me the experience throughout the journey proved that my assumption was wrong. I went to Sathuragiri hill. The journey is quite tiring and exhausted but worth experiencing it.
According to Wikipedia Sathuragiri Hills is situated 13-15km from Watrap in Virudhunagar district of Tamil Nadu in India. It is estimated around 8-10km height from the land to reach the top to get blessings from Lord Shiva.
Why Sathuragiri hill recognised as a sacred place?. This question might arise to whoever read this article. Most devotees claim that Sathuragiri hill is known for its valuable herbs and healing power. Furthermore some of the devotees experienced personally the divine force and healing energy.

I start to hike around 7.00 am . When I begin to climb I feel so energetic. The morning sceneries were very beautiful. While I was hiking, I had a peaceful moment and it was relaxing. After reaching half way to the Hilltop, I started to feel exhausted. Getting through the rough path and rock was really challenging. Throughout the journey I was walking partially then started crawling, even when crossing a river fall. On the way up you can see people selling Indian traditional soup, drinks. You can a have a try and It was supercilious. It tasted good. It also helps to rejuvenate. Meanwhile I have to keep the pace with my father. We have to stop at few places to take rest. Devotees who regularly visit the hill top can climb within 2 to 2 and half hours. Guess what time I reached the hill top? It took 4 hours! Wow !!!!
Im at top of the Sathuragiri Hill.

While hiking I witness few people both men and women carrying goods on their head. Even there were people carrying gas cylinders on their head which they have to send to the top. For a moment I was shocked and amazed on how they could do this. Hats off!!. Obviously for them this job is to generate some extra income. This hill only opens 8 days in a month for devotees. That is during full moon and new moon. People who do odd jobs may be comfortable with this type of job and opportunities.

People might ask what ‘s so great about this spiritual journey. It is just a hill which anybody can climb. Maybe you are correct, but then we believe that every sacred place has a different power of healing, enlightenment, inspiration and realization. You will be blessed at your level of attributes and belief. That is why some claims that they had a huge transformation in their life after visiting this type of sacred place. Like me, I just felt energetic, happy but one thing is certain that it created awareness within me on how people out there have to work hard to make sure the food supplies are sufficient for their family. How hardship life is for them. That moment I felt how lucky I am.

I strongly recommend everyone go and visit any of these sacred places nearby. No matter what religion you are (or aren’t), there is no denying of ethereal feel in the atmosphere around sacred places. You will feel he wonders there. I stop here.
Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

I always seem to get inspiration and renewed vitality by contact with this great novel land of yours which sticks up out of the Atlantic.

- Winston Churchill

Thank you for reading.