Sunshine and holidays, Playhouse and swings..

in #life6 years ago

I was wondering for sometime, whether that little joyous kid inside was anywhere to be found.. And one moment I was looking at playthings of my nephew, and the next I was transforming into that lovely little girl who could adore anything and everything around her!

image

And then all the world looked vivid and merry and innocent; the bitterness and pain nowhere to be seen. It was all fairytales and rainbows for a fraction of time..

image

Every now and then, I think we all should let that little kid out, letting ourselves see the world in the brightest colours, and smile, laugh and even cry just like a little one would do..
There is this one Irish song that has been playing inside my head ever since..
"Snowdrops and daffodils, Butterflies and bees
Sailboats and fishermen, Things of the sea
Wishing-wells, Wedding bells, Early morning dew
All kinds of everything remind me of you.."