You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Does Poverty Exist?

in #life7 years ago

You did call it, but you didn't say the spooky word, blaming it on capitalism.
I don't blame you, especially with the amount of self-identifying "anarcho"-capitalists, which get extremely defensive in my experience to criticisms of capitalism.

By the way, be careful what charity you donate too. Try to find a local one in the area online or even locals to donate it to ideally.
Big charities typically throw their $$$ into companies the owner/head of the charity knows or has investments in, even if it costs multiple times more to do the same task.

Sort:  

Fair call. We both know what's going on it seems.

I'll be very careful with who I donate to and thanks for the reminder. I know that most of it is lost in 'expenses'. Check out my last post as I specifically mentioned it.