You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Youtube Trying To Be a Mainstream Cable Competitor and Failing

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Youtube was working on a negative income for years, and needed sponsors to keep going. Monetizing was the way to grow bigger than its competitors but it reached a point where every cringe creator out there was uploading harmful to the sponsors material, so they backed down during the adpocalypse. After that, YT made strict regulations and lowered the revenue, making content creators to not be as motivated as they used to, because they do not have the freedom of speech they used to, or were making as much.

I lost my YT channel for material that was fine a few years back and had to start anew. I am making a fraction of what I used to and try to expand to other platforms. Vidme seemed to be the next best thing but it never got monetization and closed down. Then the SBD blew up in value and I joined Steemit in an attempt to make back what I used to. The value keeps dropping in after only one month, so I am not sure it's worthwhile here as well.

I mean, I can still make a few SBD by just posting, but it won't make the money it used to just a month ago.

Sort:  

For the most part, I feel that the fluctuating prices of SBD are due to the fact that the crypto market is still in its infancy. In the long run, I expect the volatility to drop and prices to return to a norm. However, SBD will recover.