You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hacks To Deal With Crappy People

in #life8 years ago

Upvoted! This is great advice. Counting to ten works for a lot of people, I do not need it, I am in a state zen all the time. I just smile at them and wait for them to move on. I do not waste my energy getting upset at anyone. I figure unhappy people have bigger issues to deal with than me, and thier attitude tells me so. I am a gas station attendant. I see it all day, people's bad day. I smile, say thanks for stopping in, and help them move on. They are going to be mad at everything and everyone, no matter what.

However, often times, I can crack a joke or a witty comment and cheer them up. That makes my day man! I love seeing people smile when they are trying to be in a bad mood.

Keep up the great work on steemit! Thanks for posting!

#thedoglady

Sort:  

That is amazing! I love that you are able to do that! I"m still working on my ability to deal with those people.
Aww more people need to be like you thats for sure!