Teaching Your Children from a young age

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey Fellow Steemains :)

As a mom I just find everything my kids do as cute and want to share it with everybody hoping this makes you giggle just a bit ;)

Kids are so Adorable!

My youngest got hold of the broom, it always amazes me how curious their little minds are!
image
image
This is my eldest 4 years ago wanting to use the vacuum cleaner and help mommy. My youngest is still scared of the noise, so I have to wait till my husband is home to comfort him.
image

Never too young to encourage them to be Neat and Tidy

After my kids has played and it looks like a hurricane went through my house, I feel it is important to encourage these tiny humans if they want to help. I found it easier when they get used to idea if cleaning up after they have finished playing or atleast before they go to bed. It doesn't need to 100% but the effort counts. My eldest feels so proud of himself when he makes the bed and I applaud him, I will sneak in later to remake the bed if needed haha!

We are raising future husbands and wives and fathers and mothers. Your house doesn't need to be perfect, but the basics of cleaning up after yourself is important, especially when you visit someone else's home and kids need to learn this from a young age in a playful way. This will teach them humility and to be hygienic when mom or dad is not around or at least to appreciate the housekeeper for what they are doing.

I am not saying drill them like it's Bootcamp

But learning the basics of things in life goes a long way :)

Sort:  

They are so cutes, is good that you teaching to help to Clean Up. You deserve for Vote, please follow me i'm already follow you:)

Thank you :)

how adorable :) so cute kids! my little cousins are like them too, very interested in doing the chores even if brooms are bigger than them :D we're blessed to have kids like them :)

They are little-walking blessings even when they test their limits, haha :)

Teaching your children to clean at a young age is the best way to prevent them from a life of grime. beautiful post loved it

Very true, thank you @akareem :)

Please visit my blog in spare time

Congratulations @the-housewife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!