You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keep your Funds Safe Guys!! I Got Hacked :(

in #life7 years ago

Im fairly new to cryptocurrency and im still trying to understand wallets and keys and how they work. Thats why I kept my money on the exchange because I was still learning, I've read about paper wallets and tried to figure them out but I didnt want to risk losing my funds by making a mistake with them. Lol I was trying to avoid losing my funds but it resulted in exactly that. Oh the irony... Next time ill put in the time to learn more about securing my funds.

Sort:  

You can print a paper wallet from most wallets. Hardware is just easier for me. I was tempter to buy a second Trezor and keep it unboxed in case I lost, or destroyed, the first.

Keys are the key here! Wallets just hold the keys and have some user-friendly features. Own your own keys, and only pull them out when you need them. Admittedly I have different funds in different places. Fast learning curve, losing a few bucks....happened to me for like 8 dollars....that 8= about what you lost today. Early bitcoiners lost 100 or more bitcoins regularly (Less than 8 dollars for them).