Life After Death

in #life6 years ago (edited)

reincarnation.jpg

In the stale, stinking air of the dead,
I could hear him breathing on my neck;
Fast and slow, deep and light, it was as if I could see his light.
As I walked and walked, I saw the strange plant with thorns on its branches:
I had found it at last, from its fallen branch I could say
In actuality I could say many things, many thoughts that were kept at bay;
Visible at a distance was the coffin step.
Hot tears blinded mine eyes;
I could still fell his warmth on my cheeks, all over my body
"I love you", the three words escaped my lips.
I kept walking, and now I have reached my destination.
he hated flowers, so none were brought, he hated tears so none were shed;
Son, friend, brother, fiance:
On the stone, cold and hard like his heart that held him till the end....