[TRUE STORY] The night I became a Zombie - PROOF INSIDE!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, just reposting one of my first ever steemit posts from several years back.

Hi my name's Paddy and I am a software developer in the UK. This is my slightly unusual introductory post which is in two parts. More about me in upcoming posts but for now here is a little something about my obsession...

It began with an idea...

Having had a very unhealthy obsession with zombies since my father let me watch 'American werewolf in London' and 'Michael Jackson's Thriller' at around the age of 4 I decided I wanted to become a zombie. Just for a single night of course before you all get too worried.

It was 6 months until Halloween 2008 (yes I was counting down from June). This year I wanted to shake things up a bit. I wasn't going to slap on a bit of white power and smother myself in grannies best strawberry jam. No, this year I wanted to do things properly.

A little bit of research...

Digging around on the old spider web I discovered a website in the USA who created hand made silicone masks. These weren't your usual run of the mill Walmart $4.99 specials. These were hand made masks that cost big bucks and you had to wait months for them to be made and shipped to the UK. I placed my order and prepared for my long wait...

Oh cr#p, what about the Zombie suit?

Me being a complete lunatic I decided to create my own life like Zombie suit. I purchased an old suit from a charity shop for about £3. It was terrible. I was actually embarrassed to buy it as it looked like something from the 80's. Head held low I handed over my beer money...

As soon as I got home, I dragged it through the garden, ripped it to shreds, rubbed in charcoal, wiped on glue to give it a wet look and painted on red paint. I did everything to it other than actually have a dead body decompose in it. As you can see the finished product was amazing. It did smell a bit though.

Halloween night

Contact lenses in place, myself and a couple of friends decided it was time to hit the bars. Oh my, was I in for a shock. EVERY ONE pretty much treated me like a celebrity. Pictures were taken, hands were shaken and numbers were taken. Even the bouncers and staff at the local Chinese Takeaway wanted a piece of the action. Here's a few snaps of the night.

Getting ready to hit the bars. I'm such a handsome zombie...

Looking good. Does my tie look straight?

Nice abs!

Oooo scary blur...

Me and my best buddy looking for girl zombies...

Feeling like a celeb...


Hope you enjoyed my little story how I became a Zombie for the night.

Sort:  

Hi! I am a robot. I just upvoted you! Readers might be interested in similar content by the same author:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@thebigweb/true-story-the-night-i-became-a-zombie-proof-inside