You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do Just One Thing On Your List Without Fail Every Day - Productivity "Mind Hacks"

in #life7 years ago

Your post title reminds me of the adage,

Even a journey of a thousand leagues begins with the first step.

Carrying a note pad also allows you to jot down those ideas that come to you out of the blue while you're in the middle of some other task.

"I have made a deal with myself that I will make sure I do one thing (the easiest thing on the list) every day and I will not worry if I do nothing else."

Forgive yourself for not being perfect, all day, every day.

Sometimes you should just give yourself some credit for being perfect for a split second at a time.

Sort:  

Yes that is a great quote. Very well put.

I thought that sounded more dignified than Wayne Gretsky:

You miss 100% of the shots you don't take.

That's pretty cool too!

Your post was one of several along the same lines that has inspired the post I'm starting now.

"What Millennials Can Learn From Chitty Chitty Bang Bang"

Lol that sounds truly inspired - please send me the link when you are done!