You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Happy Is A Choice... So Why Choose To Be Unhappy?

in #life7 years ago

Great post and video @jeffberwick

If I could also make another recommendation piggybacking on everything you discussed: read "The Tao of Jeet Kune Do" by Bruce Lee, as well as "The Art of Expressing the Human Body". Both books gave me tremendous insight into Bruce's life and helped me completely change my life in terms of what I ate, how I thought and how I applied myself in many aspects of life. I would argue that his mind was equally as powerful as his physical skills, and without the power of the mind, he wouldn't have been able to achieve what he did.

I would actually recommend both of those books for anyone looking for self-help and for changing their life and mindset, be it mental health issues, self-esteem, changing your health and your body, etc.

Best!
TheAncientDawn