You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why My Next EP Will Be On Steem before Spotify

in #life6 years ago

@thisisbenbrick wait, are you saying it can get worse than DJs and Soundcloud rappers? jk jk jk
AI won't replace artists. Surely, we're making moves towards that direction and Hatsune Miku might be the first step right there.
Personally, this kind of topic spins me out of control every time. I have to admit, I despise when tech people go into music...they explain everything with data, algorithms and numbers and this honestly stinks, mate.
I feel like certain values have to be preserved, and this one is worth fighting for, even though, they might come up with an AI that is able to create a new signature sound and write beautiful music. There are already robots nailing Coltrane Changes out there ;)
I won't allow AI to replace music makers, not on my watch. It might be inevitable but screw that.