You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boosting Your Self-confidence with Logical Assessment of Your Capabilities...

in #life5 years ago

This is one thing I am trying to boost this year for myself. My self confidence has gone down greatly since being diagnosed with CRPS (Complex Regional Pain Syndrome). It's awfully nicknamed the 'suicide disease', but I am hoping to change it to 'made for warriors' :). I try to focus on the positive in every situation and hope the positivity ripples, but a small part of me seems stuck on knowing the negatives that come with my condition. Sometimes, I wear it on my face and others see it along with my physical struggle to do simple tasks like putting on my coat. My self confidence has been affected, but I can still pick it back up :) I have been an inspiration for others with my positive outlook, but I know I need to find some more self confidence in order to achieve more. I am so thankful I found your blog, it seems everytime I read an entry, it is regarding something that has been on my mind lately. Thank you for the positive energy and hope you have a great week!