Grandma

in #life6 years ago


Some time ago my grandmother had to go to a rehabilitation clinic because she was stuck by a cerebral infarction
Fortunately, she has not sustained permanent damage to her brain, but she is in a wheelchair because a part of her body has lost a lot of power
1 or 2 times a week I try to visit her, and now with the nice weather we have, she always asks if we can get a soft ice cream.
The wheelchair is killing me because it is too low for me, when I am pushing, I go limping after fifteen minutes because my back is going to hurt
But when I see the joy in the eyes of my 89-year-old grandmother, I forget the pain and walk for an hour more after the ice cream

Sort:  

Its quality time man! Worth the backpain! Never stop doing it, Im sure she also enjoys it a lot!

that's so nice of you @krimp
I wish my grandmother was still around we lost her in 2010 but I used to push her around in a wheel chair when she was in the care home.
I liked to take her to the park with the kids and she would watch. it was nice to see.
Happy memories :)

Congratulations @thekrimp! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Veel beterschap gewenst aan de oma 🤞🏻