Go your own way…

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I like watching Japanese animation. My favorite anime is One piece. I came a across this song while watching Detective Conan anime (ending 31) and I felt touched by the lyrics and wanted to share them

Go your own way- by Yumi Shizukusa

I have already become used to being alone,
for if there is a beginning, there would be an end.

I was well aware that on top of the fallen leaves
was your love.

People drift and separate. Flowers bloom and wilt.
There is a meaning to everything.
The fact that I was able to love you
will gradually transform into my wings and take me to my wish.
go your own way

I cannot bring myself to say “It’ll be okay”
like I always like to say.

In the crevice between ideal and reality, when I see nothing but darkness,
I begin to miss the person I love as soon as I close my eyes.

Even if we become used to drifting and turn into adults,
please still let me pamper you in my embrace. I want to keep believing honestly.
The fact that I loved you is coming back to me.
Our time together is already part of my memory.
go your own way

The fact that I was able to love you will gradually transform into my wings.

Even if we become used to drifting and turn into adults,
please still let me pamper you in my embrace. I want to keep believing honestly.
The fact that I loved you is coming back to me.
Our time together is already gone with the wind.
go your own way

www.detectiveconanworld.com

Enjoy!

The leaping koala 🙂

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you gaman. What does resteeming do? If you could please explain.
Thanks again :)

@theleapingkoala

very interesting
I hope
We can become
the good friend in steemit. good luck.

Thank you! Good luck to you too :)

My fav Anime Princess Mononoke and Berserke.